The Journal of Small Business Management (JSBM) is pleased to announce that Dr. Marco Cucculelli has been awarded the 2014 JSBM Associate Editor (AE) of the Year Award.

The JSBM AE of the Year Award was established in 2010 and previous winners include Dr. Alan Carsrud, Dr. Howard Van Auken, Dr. William E. Jackson III, and Dr. Marko Grunhagen.

Marco was selected for the year 2014 due to his outstanding contributions to the journal in terms of AE workflow, constant communication and promotion, and his role as a Guest Editor for edition 52.3.

JSBM Wiley Online Library at


Short profile

Marco Cucculelli holds a PhD in Economics from the University of Rome – Tor Vergata, Italy. He is Associate Professor at the Department of Economics and Social Sciences, Università Politecnica delle Marche.

He has been a visiting scholar at the Kelley School of Business, Indiana University (USA), the School of Economics and Finance, St. Andrews University (Scotland), the Cracow University of Economics (Poland) and the George Washington University (Washington DC, USA).

He is an Associate Editor of the Journal of Small Business Management, co-editor of the EM-Journal of Applied Economics and is in the editorial board of L’Industria. He has published in the J. of Small Business Management, Journal of Corporate Finance, Research Policy, Small Business Economics, Economics Letters, Management Decision, Entrepreneurship and Regional Development, Journal of Cleaner Production, Economics Bulletin, Int.J.of Entrepreneurship and Int.l Management, Int.J. of Entrepreneurship and Small Business, Rivista di Politica Economica, L’Industria and other journals.

He is the Director of the Giorgio Fuà Foundation, a member of the Money and Finance Research Group (MoFiR), co-director for research at ISTAO Business School and a founding member  of the Industry Studies Association, University of Pittsburgh– USA. In 2011 he has been elected – as Director-at-large – to the Board of the International Council for Small Business and Entrepreneurship – ICSB, Washington, D.C. (USA).

For more information, please visit