Google+

ICSB Board of Directors 2017-18

Voting members

Dr. Robert S. Lai

PRESIDENT

Chairman, CSBC Corporation
ICSB R.O.C. Taiwan
103004@csbcnet.com.tw

Dr. Geralyn McClure Franklin

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Retired Business Dean
Founder/Higher Education Consultant
GMF Academic Advisors, LLC
P.O. Box 285
Etoile, TX  75944  USA
geralynf@aol.com

Professor Luca Iandoli

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT

Department of Business and Managerial Engineering
University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Piazzale Tecchio 80
80125, Napoli
ITALY
iandoli@unina.it

Mr. Ahmed Osman

SENIOR VICE-PRESIDENT (SVP)
Finance & Control

Founder & CEO
CHROME
President
Global Entrepreneurship Network- Egypt
president@mcsbe.net

Dr. Winslow Sargeant

SENIOR VICE-PRESIDENT (SVP)
Development & Advocacy

Managing Director, S&T, LLC
Formerly Chief Counsel for Advocacy
U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)
Washington DC, USA
wsargeant@icsb.org

Dr. Heidi Neck

PRESIDENT, USASBE
Representative, Largest Affiliate

Jeffry A. Timmons Professor of Entrepreneurship
Babson College
hneck@babson.edu

Mr. Lu Feicheng

PRESIDENT, ICSB CHINA MAINLAND
Representative, 2nd Largest Affiliate

President, ICSB China Mainland
Chairman/Director
Qingdao Feiyang Vocational and Technical College
No.16 Hanhai Road, Chengyang
Qingdao, Shandong, China
chuangye@icsb-china.org

Dr. Eileen M. Figueroa Rivera

PRESIDENT, ICSB PUERTO RICO
Representative – Americas

efigueroa@icsbprc.org

Mr. Hermawan Kartajaya

PRESIDENT, ICSB INDONESIA
Representative – Asia/Pacific

Founder & CEO, MarkPlus, Inc
EightyEight@Kasablanka, 8th Floor
Jl. Casablanca Raya Kav. 88
Jakarta, Indonesia
hkartajaya@gmail.com

Professor Robert Blackburn

PRESIDENT of ECSB
Representative – Europe/Middle East

Kingston University
Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames
KT2 7LB
UNITED KINGDOM
r.blackburn@kingston.ac.uk

VICE PRESIDENTS

Non-voting members

Dr. J. Hanns Pichler

VP, HISTORIAN

President, Austrian Institute for SME Research
Emeritus, University of Economics and Business
Augasse 2-6
A-1090 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 (1) 31-336 x. 4528/4527
jhp@wu-wien.ac.at

Dr. Mohammad M. Al-Zuhair

VP, GCC REGION

Executive Chairman
Kuwait National Fund for Small & Medium Enterprise (SME) Development
Government of Kuwait

Dr. Jeffrey R. Alves

VP, NEW PRODUCTS

ICSB Past President
WWF Fellow (Class of 2017)
Distinguished Professor and Director, Allan P. Kirby Center for Free Enterprise and Entrepreneurship
Jay S. Sidhu School of Business and Leadership
Wilkes University
84 West South Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
jeffrey.alves@wilkes.edu

Prof. Rubén Ascúa Rector

VP, NEW PRODUCTS

Organizador Universidad Nacional de Rafaela
ICSB Past President
WWF Fellow (class of 2017)
ruben.ascua@aymrafaela.com.ar

Dr. Anthony Mendes

VP, CERTIFICATES

Managing Director- Regnier Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
329C Bloch Executive Hall
5108 Cherry Street
Kansas City, Missouri USA 64110-2446

Dr. Alex F. DeNoble

VP, ICSB ACADEMY

Professor & Executive Director
SDSU Lavin Entrepreneurship Center
Immediate Past President
United States Association for Small Business & Entrepreneurship (USASBE)
adenoble@mail.sdsu.edu

Dr. Olli Vuola

VP, ICSB 2019 W.C.

Advisor
Avanto Ventures Oy
Executive Director
Aalto University Aalto Ventures Program
Finland
olli.vuola@aalto.fi

Dr. Ahmed Shalaby

VP, SPECIAL PROJECTS

Managing Director and Member of the Board, Tatweer Misr
Professor of Architecture and Urban Development at the Department of Architectural
Engineering, Cairo University
Egypt
ahmed.shalaby@tatweermisr.com

Dr. Amr Abouelazm

VP, MICROFINANCE

Vice Chairman, Managing Director & Co-Founder
Tanmeyah Micro Enterprise Services
9H/3 -Takseem El-Laselky
Cairo, — 11111
Egypt

Dr. Elissa Grossman

VP, Online Learning Excellence in Entrepreneurship Education Monthly Series (OLE Series)

Associate Professor of Clinical Entrepreneurship
The University of Southern California,
Marshall School of Business, Lloyd Greif Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
Elissa.Grossman@marshall.usc.edu

Mr. Michael J. Battaglia

VP, Journal of Small Business Management (JSBM)

DC Executive at AMPED Association Management
Former ICSB Senior Operations Manager
mbattaglia08@gmail.com

Professor Rita Grant

VP, FINANCE AND CONTROL

Associate Professor, Seidman College of Business, Grand Valley State University
grantr@gvsu.edu

Dr. Ki-Chan Kim

VP, HUMANE ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Catholic University of Korea
Korea Association of Small Business Studies (KASBS)
16-2, Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu
Seoul (150-740) KOREA
kckim@catholic.ac.kr

Mr. Steve Hsu

VP, STARTUPS AND ACCELERATORS

Chairman of Innovation Research Institute
steve@txa.com.tw

Dr. Katia Passerini, Ph.D.

VP, WOMEN ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Dean of the College of Professional Studies at St. John’s University
pkatia@gmail.com

Dr. Milla Wu

VP, WOMEN ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Founder & Director, Halal International Taiwan Co., LTD. (HIT)
Chairman & CEO, Lightron Technology Corp. ( LTC )
Executive Director ICSB R.O.C. Taiwan
millawuhit@gmail.com